THE HUMAN MANIFESTO

MANIFESTING SINCE FEBRUARY 27 AT 1:38 P.M.

Thought #3: 72 hours

72 hours pass

connected to my birth year

I rise free, again.
It’s been 72 hours since I’ve had a smoke. The toughest moments have been where I practiced it the most. Working, then stopping to smoke as I review my work. Getting off the bus or waiting for the bus. I have found have inner resolve, and a fondness for starlight peppermints. I have listened a lot to Joel Osteen while kicking this habit. And what scripture that helps me as I pass by a Walgreen’s and tempted to lapse is the following:

“You may say, “I am allowed to do anything.” But I reply, ” Not everything is good for you.” And even though “I am allowed to do anything.” I must not become a slave to anything. 1 Corinthians 6:12

I look forward to seeing what white teeth look like on me in 37 days.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 10, 2008 by in Thoughts.
